Infested!

19 Jan

I have a deep dark secret.

My house is infested.

That’s right, I said it, it is infested. I can’t walk, think, breathe, or cook without seeing one of them. I step on them constantly. They fly at my ankles when I’m getting ready for work in the morning. I know, I know, this is a problem.

In the German language they are called “zug”. In English we call them “trains”.

Yeah, I have a train infestation. I watch that show Infested on Animal Planet and clean my house every Friday evening, and I see these infestations of raccoons, spiders, ants, and I can tell you that our infestation is eerily similar. The trains are everywhere, they hide in my bed while and I swear they bite me while I sleep, as well as scurrying around baseboards and fleeing the scene when the lights are turned on in a room (I think that might be the fact they are still moving across the hardwood when I walk into them, followed by turning on the light, but I can’t be sure). It is terrifying. One of these days I’m going to find one in my plate of spaghetti and just give up the fight. I put them away every night, I clean up their little homes of tracks and stations before I turn in for the night. I swear, I am doing everything short of hiring an exterminator.

I guess it’s part of the magic of having a Little boy. Our whole lives are dictated by the choochoo. Kirby loves his choochoos, it is ridiculously cute.

Well, that’s all I really have to say for the night, as last night I had my wisdom teeth taken out and I am still recovering, and trying to run a household, and let me just tell you, with two extra holes in my head for the time being, our house is not running very smoothly. Kirby seems to have found a bag of gummy bears.

Leave a Reply

