This Ear Is No Fun

14 Aug

I’m giving up. I’m throwing in the towel. There are dishes in the sink that need to be put in the dish washer. There is a basket or two or three of laundry that needs to be folded, but I’m done. I need to rest. I need to sleep. I need to regain the ability to swallow. So many things ache and burn, so I drank broth for dinner.

This week I am spending extra time with my fathers dogs, that used to be my dogs, but have become his dogs.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

This is Riley. He is huge. And thick. And pulls me down the road like a rag doll. I am no where as strong as my father.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

This is on my fathers book shelf. I love it! That’s my sister and I in his custom hot rod, and he is in the background. Can you see? Love!

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

And these are the flowers that Harold bought me for giving birth to our son. I love my husband to bits.

I didn’t want to break my posting streak, so this has been posted from my bed of sickness from my phone.

Off to the Land of Nod,
Caitlin

Leave a Reply

