A Typical Funday Monday

7 Aug

It was a typical Monday, and boy do I sure love me a good Monday.

I see Monday as a very important day. A day that’s full of positive choices, extra coffee, at least once balanced meal, and some serious kid centric cuddles. No matter how hectic my Monday is, we all finish it off at Miss Robyn’s house. Robyn is a very special kind of friend. She is the friend who’s kids are the same age as your kids, isn’t afraid to tell you that your yeast is dead and that it’s why your break sucks, and looks at me with an ever so lovely gaze of contentment when I ask her if I have to buy earth worms for my garden or if they come with my soil.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

I just really love Mondays. Even though I’m pretty sure my dog at some cashews, and they really don’t sit with her stomach well, and I just finished washing her at 12:30 in the morning because the smell…oh god the smell. Sometimes I love my dog more then sleep. She falls into a similar category as my kids, except Shadow has to sleep in her own bed even if she has a nightmare.

Well, that’s not exactly true. She’s about 7 pounds, and things in the 7 pound and under weight are always approved for nightmare ailing cuddles.

I wish they also made doggie breath mints.
xoxo
Caitlin

Leave a Reply

