My deepest apologies on not posting. I’m here to confess that I have a disease, it’s called summeritus.

5 Aug

Mamma Chair!

Holy moley rice and cheese it’s HOT! I think today it managed to get to 90 something degrees. It was humid. I think. Obviously I was never going to be a meteorologist. Regardless, not my favorite. I’m a fall person. I love me some autumn weather. Believe me, I love summer. Both my kids birthdays are in the summer, we go camping, there is roasted pig, family games of horse shoes, frozen yogurt, the works, but I just don’t LOVE it like some people do. Do you want to know why?

When I’m hot, I can only take so much clothing off until I’m arrested.

Plain and simple. I dislike summer so A. You don’t have to experience my public indecency & B. So I stay out of the slammer.

Sweat Peas!

In the midst of staying out of the big house, I have been keeping busy all summer. Camping trips, art camps, town festivals, and best of all potty training Kirby! I know, you gasp. He isn’t even two you say? Well, I have a huge secret; he wants to. Other then encouraging his naked butt to potty when he feels like it, it’s been happening. I have drawn some lucky lottery, in which the win is having a boy, younger then two, be basically potty trained. He still sleeps in a diaper, and wears his huggies and luvs out of the house, but for the most part at home, it’s the big boy undies. When out and about, he tells us he needs to go with a series of grabbing and pointing. It works. We love it. I’m counting my blessings as we speak.

There isn’t much happening on this side of the water other then my babies turning six and two next weekend, and working in a building that I can’t figure out if it’s air conditioned or not.

Dancing in the almost moonlight

Hopefully I’ll keep up the posting, until then, I hope you enjoy the once in a blue yonder posts.
xoxo
Caitlin

Leave a Reply

