Every. Single. Morning. But it’s worth it.

5 Jan

I have a really basic morning routine. It pretty much goes like this:

Open eyes.
Don’t hit snooze on the alarm.
Proceed to role out bed and haphazardly shuffle to the coffee maker.
I then make coffee if I didn’t get it ready the night before.
Take the dog for a quick walk.
Run and get my butt ready to go because I did in fact hit the snooze button, my blazer needs to go through the dryer again because I wrinkled it, and I didn’t put makeup on yet.
Drive to work obeying the speed limits but still making sure that I get there in time.

What’s the moral for this? I need to dictate my time much better then I do.

corprate world Caitlin!

That’s every morning now, and while I don’t have the wonderful morning only shift that I did as a barista, I do have security, returning customers, and confidence that this was a good idea. I don’t have the 4pm crash that I had, and I enjoy not going to bed at 9pm every night.

a regular day

After a whole day of that, I come home to this;

Shadow sleeping
Kirby eating cookies or something idk
Kirby and the Pussy Cats!

And it’s pretty great.

From a working mom to another,
Caitlin

Leave a Reply

