Pumpkins, tractors, hay slides, oh my!

21 Oct

I don’t think I can say it enough, I love Fall! I love the colors, the snuggles, drinking tea while staring out your window as the leaves fall. It’s all wonderful. Harold and I make a point to make memories for our kids, ones that they will cherish and pass down to their kids, like ours did for us. One memory that I wanted to make this year was going to a pumpkin patch. A real live pumpkin patch with mud and tractors and hay. I sent out a help me find a pumpkin patch status update through Facebook, and one of our wonderful friends recommended to us Hunter Farms , and thankfully, other friends supported that option. We picked a day, planned the trek, and we were off! Well, two weeks later we were off.

The kids had such a good time. We ran around the hay maze, went down the slides, rode the tractor, slipped in the muddy fields, and ate hot dogs to warm our hands. Then we went antiquing! Harold is an amazing antiquer, and he really has a great knack and knows what he likes. We didn’t buy anything though, but I did find a great pair of vintage cowboy boots that I wanted, but had no reason to buy.

We had a lot of fun! Now it’s time for the weekend, and I am taking a day trip to see my BFF, sister from another mister, Carrie on Saturday. We are going to celebrate her birthday early. I am more excited than anything. And I’m even going to listen to one of those you can learn Spanish by listening to this CD for several hours while you drive thing. I am very excited. Soon I will be fluent! You won’t even know I wasn’t born in Mexico!

I am going to leave you with this though, because this post was short and sweet, just like this little guy.

Love and snuggles, and have a great weekend!

Caitlin

4 Responses to “Pumpkins, tractors, hay slides, oh my!”

  1. Carrie Renee Chunn October 21, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    I love you so much šŸ™‚ This made me smile from ear to ear! It looks like you guys had an amazing time at the pumpkin patch! I’m so glad that you love to take pictures, because I really suck at it, lol. And it lets me still take part in your life even though I’m all the way down here in Salem šŸ™‚ ā¤

  2. Carrie Renee Chunn October 21, 2011 at 10:12 am #

    The smiley faces on here are really creepy…

  3. Joan October 21, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    This is a wonderful blog and we really enjoy the pictures too. You certainly brighten up our day! Keep up the great work Caitlin!

Leave a Reply

